Race Committee

David Devries

Race Committee Co-Chairs

The Race Committee is responsible for running over 70 racing events a year with hundreds of races. With 43 members, it is the largest committee in the Nyack Boat Club. There are 15 teams, each led by a Principle Race Officer. Three members are US Sailing certified PRO's.

David Horton
Race Patrol Chairs

The Race Patrol's 32 members are responsbile for assisting the Race Committee run the racing progarm. It acts as both a safety patrol, and as mark boats. The Race Patrol members are trained in proceedures for assisting racers that capsize, or need assistance. They also tow boats back to shore when the wind dies.


2016 Notice of Race

2016 Sailing Instructions



Race Administration

  • Posted on: 9 April 2013
  • By: Eric Baumes

Race Patrol


Class Rules

Race Managment